Перейти до вмісту
Благодійна онлайн-книгарня
Благодійна онлайн-книгарня

His Only Wife

по продавцям Olya086

Книги від різних продавців прийдуть окремими посилками. Зважайте на вартість доставки

Ціна раніше ₴210.00 - Ціна раніше ₴210.00
Ціна раніше
₴210.00
₴210.00 - ₴210.00
Ціна зараз ₴210.00

Автор Peace Adzo Medie

“Elikem married me in absentia; he did not come to our wedding.”

Afi Tekple is a young seamstress whose life is narrowing rapidly. She lives in a small town in Ghana with her widowed mother, spending much of her time in her uncle Pious’s house with his many wives and children. Then one day she is offered a life-changing opportunity—a proposal of marriage from the wealthy family of Elikem Ganyo, a man she doesn’t truly know. She acquiesces, but soon realizes that Elikem is not quite the catch he seemed. He sends a stand-in to his own wedding, and only weeks after Afi is married and installed in a plush apartment in the capital city of Accra does she meet her new husband. It turns out that he is in love with another woman, whom his family disapproves of; Afi is supposed to win him back on their behalf. But it is Accra that eventually wins Afi’s heart and gives her a life of independence that she never could have imagined for herself.

A brilliant scholar and a fierce advocate for women’s rights, author Peace Adzo Medie infuses her debut novel with intelligence and humor. For readers of Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie and Candice Carty-Williams, His Only Wife is the story of an indomitable and relatable heroine that illuminates what it means to be a woman in a rapidly changing world.

Що станеться після покупки?

Невдовзі після покупки, продавець отримає сповіщення та деталі, необхідні для доставки. Якщо протягом 10 діб ви не отримаєте книгу, будь-ласка, зв'яжіться з нами.

Увесь прибуток від продажу книг на цьому сайті буде спрямований на підтримку ЗСУ.